LGBT Rights

Friday, August 5, 2011
The U.S. Court of Appeals for the Seventh Circuit today upheld the right of transgender people to receive medical care while...
Monday, June 20, 2011
Judge Daniel Moeser resoundingly rejected today an attack on Wisconsin’s Domestic Partner Registry brought by Board...
Friday, May 20, 2011
The American Civil Liberties Union filed a friend-of-the-court brief opposing the legal challenge to overturn Wisconsin...
Monday, February 7, 2011
Today the U.S. Court of Appeals for the Seventh Circuit heard oral arguments about the rights of transgender inmates in...
Monday, February 7, 2011
Today the U.S. Court of Appeals for the Seventh Circuit heard oral arguments about the rights of transgender inmates in...
Friday, October 1, 2010
The American Civil Liberties Union filed a motion before a Dane County circuit court today on behalf of five couples asking...
Friday, August 20, 2010
The ACLU of Wisconsin will continue its work to ensure that same-sex couples maintain the basic protections provided in the...
Thursday, July 15, 2010
On July 14, 2010, the Milwaukee Gay Arts Center (MGAC) received a check for $20,000 from the City of Milwaukee in...
Wednesday, June 30, 2010
The ACLU maintains that the marriage amendment's second clause only prohibits 'marriage by another name' which...
Wednesday, March 31, 2010
The U.S. District Court for the Eastern District of Wisconsin Wednesday struck down a law that barred transgender people...
Wednesday, March 31, 2010
The U.S. District Court for the Eastern District of Wisconsin Wednesday struck down a law that barred transgender people...
Friday, January 1, 2010
The ACLU has advocated on behalf of LGBT people for over 70 years and in 1986 founded the ACLU Lesbian Gay Bisexual...