Equal Rights

Monday, March 5, 2012
The ACLU of Wisconsin wrote a letter to Assembly Representatives urging them to reject a plan that could unintentionally...
Wednesday, November 9, 2011
The American Civil Liberties Union of Wisconsin continues to oppose sex segregation in a proposal for a charter school that...
Monday, June 20, 2011
Judge Daniel Moeser resoundingly rejected today an attack on Wisconsin’s Domestic Partner Registry brought by Board...
Tuesday, June 7, 2011
The American Civil Liberties Union, the ACLU of Wisconsin Foundation, and Disability Rights Wisconsin filed a complaint with...
Friday, May 20, 2011
The American Civil Liberties Union filed a friend-of-the-court brief opposing the legal challenge to overturn Wisconsin...
Thursday, March 17, 2011
The Governor’s privatization ideology appears to have blinded him to the stark realities Wisconsin school children...
Thursday, December 16, 2010
While it is clear that too many Madison schools fail too many children, especially children of color, segregating students...
Friday, October 1, 2010
The American Civil Liberties Union filed a motion before a Dane County circuit court today on behalf of five couples asking...
Friday, August 20, 2010
The ACLU of Wisconsin will continue its work to ensure that same-sex couples maintain the basic protections provided in the...
Wednesday, January 6, 2010
The proposal to give MPS governance to the mayor is a scheme that won’t remedy Wisconsin’s failure to provide an...
Friday, January 1, 2010
Most recently, the ACLU of Wisconsin supported state budget policy provisions that included contraceptive equity (requiring...
Friday, January 1, 2010
Constitutional rights to equal protection mean that everyone should be free from discrimination. The ACLU works to preserve...