Youth Rights and Equal Education

Monday, January 24, 2011
The American Civil Liberties Union of Wisconsin applauds the Belleville School District in their unanimous decision to keep...
Thursday, December 16, 2010
While it is clear that too many Madison schools fail too many children, especially children of color, segregating students...
Friday, September 10, 2010
The American Civil Liberties Union of Wisconsin would like to send three cheers to the Merrill school board and...
Thursday, August 26, 2010
On March 4th, students at the UW-Milwaukee campus gathered to rally over the increase of tuition rates. When they took their...
Friday, June 18, 2010
Wisconsin students have the right to free speech, even when it causes offense. In the recent examples of students wearing...
Thursday, June 10, 2010
As the Governor’s Juvenile Corrections Review Committee considers how best to serve juvenile offenders in the future...
Tuesday, April 6, 2010
The district attorney in Juneau County has made an ill-advised attack on Wisconsin’s newly passed comprehensive...
Monday, March 1, 2010
Today the American Civil Liberties Union of Wisconsin asked Wisconsin State Senate majority leader, Russell Decker (D-...
Wednesday, January 6, 2010
The proposal to give MPS governance to the mayor is a scheme that won’t remedy Wisconsin’s failure to provide an...
Friday, January 1, 2010
Just because youth might not yet have the right to vote or have other privileges of legally recognized adulthood, all young...
Friday, January 1, 2010
Parents are the best advocates for the quality of their children’s education. The new comprehensive sexuality...