Police, Prisons, and Criminal Law Reform

Wednesday, June 22, 2016
Statement from Chris Ahmuty, ACLU of Wisconsin Executive Director:   The ACLU of Wisconsin is concerned about what...
Thursday, May 19, 2016
The Police Accountability Workgroup sent the following letter to Mayor Barrett, and copied the Common Council and Fire and...
Monday, April 4, 2016
Statement from Chris Ahmuty, ACLU of Wisconsin Executive Director: Today, the ACLU of Wisconsin expressed concern that once...
Wednesday, February 17, 2016
ACLU Calls on Incoming Corrections Secretary Jon Litscher to Eliminate Solitary Confinement, Especially of Children As...
Wednesday, February 10, 2016
The American Civil Liberties Union and the ACLU of Wisconsin today announced that the State of Wisconsin has satisfied the...
Thursday, January 21, 2016
Police agencies in Wisconsin use civil asset forfeiture laws to seize – and then keep or sell – property they...
Friday, August 28, 2015
Over the past several months, the ACLU of Wisconsin has heard from people concerned about public schools around the state...
Wednesday, August 12, 2015
A coalition of Milwaukee Community Groups sent the following letter to Milwaukee Mayor Tom Barrett today, asking him to...
Wednesday, June 3, 2015
Today, the Madison Police Department announced that Officer Matt Kenny has been exonerated following the internal...
Friday, April 17, 2015
On July 24, 2014, Milwaukee's Fire and Police Commission (FPC) approved Standard Operating Procedure 755: Recording...
Tuesday, March 24, 2015
On March 24, 2015 a panel of the Milwaukee Board of Fire and Police Commissioners (FPC) sustained Chief Edward Flynn’s...
Wednesday, March 18, 2015
March 18, 2015   Terry Witkowski, chairman Public Safety Committee Milwaukee Common Council 200 E. Wells Street...